Town Board

Town Board


More people

The residents of the Town of Tyre are entitled to a representative government that meets their needs with the least amount of taxation.

Address Town Board Procedure

The Tyre Town Board welcomes and values input from the citizens of Tyre.

Regular Town Board meetings are held the third Thursday of each month beginning at 6:30 pm at the Tyre Town Hall Building, 1082 Gravel Road, Seneca Falls, NY 13148.

  • Please send a written request (Email Acceptable) to the Town Supervisor indicating your wish to be placed on the agenda.
  • Your request should be received five days in advance of the meeting and should state the topic you wish to address.
  • There is a 5-minute time limit for each speaker.

If you would like to speak at a Town Board meeting, please follow the procedure above.


Under construction, please check back soon!


Highway Committee: Councilmen Thomas Thomson and Kenneth Sutterby

Building Committee: Councilmen James Rogers and Reginald Aceto

Records and Communication Committee: Supervisor Ronald McGreevy and Town Clerk Carolyn Sosnowski

Insurance and Finance Committee: Councilmen James Rogers and Thomas Thomson

Sewer and Water Study: All Town Board Members

Fire Department Committee: Councilmen Reginald Aceto and Kenneth Sutterby

Personnel Committee: Councilmen Reginald Aceto and Kenneth Sutterby